By Hospitable team
We’re delighted to announce the launch of our latest feature, and this one is one many of you have been looking forward to: User Management.
User Management has been carefully designed and built to give you the maximum flexibility in involving your team and colleagues in the running of your listings.
How does it work?
We’ve made a handy video to show you in less than 2 minutes how the new User Management feature works.
To sum it up:
- You can find the User Management feature under your account settings.
- You can add additional users to your account simply by filling out their name, email address, and selecting the permissions you wish to grant for the user.
- Permission levels can be “full” (they see the same you see) or “Custom,” where you choose the features and properties your new user can see when they log in.
- You can add as many users to your account as you wish.
- This feature comes at no extra cost to you or the added users.
Learn more about User Management on our Help Center.
What can you use User Management for?
Here are some scenarios where User Management would come in handy:
Sharing your up to date calendar with your cleaning team:
One of the most popular feature requests we’ve been receiving over time has been sharing the calendar with the cleaning team. User Management lets you do just that!
You can add the members of your team as additional users with restricted access to just the calendar feature. In addition, you have the option to hide the financial data from the calendar so that only the most relevant information (number of guests and check-in/out times)will be visible for the added users.
Adding value to property owners:
If you manage properties for several different owners, you can now invite each owner and customize their access, so it’s restricted to their own properties only, and no one else’s.
You can let them see everything about their properties, or just the calendar, for example. In the future, you could also add ‘Metrics’ to their access, and they’ll be able to access the comprehensive analytics that will be on offer there.
Sharing your account with your co-host:
Many Hospitable users have co-hosts who are helping them manage their listings. We typically would recommend connecting the primary host account only, since this allows a more reliable connection without incurring the risk of a complex setup.
If you have faced this problem before, User Management is here to help! You can now share your Hospitable account with your team, which means there is no more need for your co-host to have an independent Hospitable account to manage your listing. They can manage the communication straight from your account with no need to connect their Airbnb account independently to Hospitable.
Preventing mistakes on your account:
If part of your team helps you manage the Inbox, you could remove their access to Guest Experience, which will prevent them from accidentally editing or deleting any rules you’ve set up.
Start using User Management now.
If you have any questions or comments, you can reach out to us at [email protected], or via the chatbox on the Hospitable application.
Hospitable Tip: How to Automatically Upsell Late Check-outs and Extra Nights
One of the ways short-term rental owners make extra income is by upselling. A host in Miami recently shared with us that they make at least $100 per month extra with almost no effort.
A useful feature of hospitable that might not be immediately obvious is that you can automatically ask your guests if they’d like to stay an extra night, or you can offer them a late check-out for a fee.